“ We have had the most fantastic time with our family at Christmas. We could not recommend the cottage highly enough. Thank you SO much.

23 – 28th December 2016 – Redmonds, Morgans & Hopkins Family - Coventry “

Testimonials

Please find below a selection of the testimonials left by our previous guests staying at Aggie's Cottage, Dolly's Barn and Higher Mullacott Farmhouse.

The Farmhouse

Group aged from 89 – 5 years. The farmhouse was perfect for all. The garden was the perfect place for the children and adults to play. A beautiful home perfectly located for a magical holiday.

14th – 21st August 2015 – Hacketts Family and Friends

A lovely farmhouse. We stayed here with 4 generations aged from 5 months to 94 years of age and we had a lovely week.

7th – 14th August 2015

What a brilliant place to stay. It’s a fairy tale romantic farmhouse full of warmth, charm and delight. We loved it from the moment we arrived and the cakes were a treat! Wlonderful grounds in a wonderful location.

31st July – 7th August 2015 – Emersons and Gales – Southampton and Reading

We’ve had a superb time here – perfectly located for beaches and bodyboarding. Thank you for the homely touches when we arrived (muffins were amazing) and all your advice.

The Martins & McAuley Party. August 2014.

One of the very best we have stayed in. Lovely gardens and play area a winner – something and somewhere for everyone.

The Wighton, Dawes & Capens. August 2014.

We came and stayed as we were getting married at Tunnels beaches. As soon as we walked into the Farmhouse we were blown away! The pictures on the internet don’t do it justice! The setting, location and all the property offers is fantastic. The little touches don’t go unnoticed and the house has made getting married here even more special. We will be back for anniversaries! Thank you.

Clare & Lee Turbett and their children Amelia and Imogen, plus lots of friends! July 2014.

Lovely and welcoming place to stay. Every convenience for both in an out of doors. A good base to explore a beautiful area. The most comfortable and well equipped house we have stayed in. Thank you, we would love to come back. The garden has been an incredible inspiration to have a go at sport, especially table tennis. I love the bunny rabbits.

Teasdale and Smith Family from Litchfield, Chorleywood & Crawley Down, July 2014.

Aggie’s Cottage

The best Christmas ever. Lovely family memories. Beautiful cottage and surrounding area stunning. Thank you so much xx

23rd – 30th December 2016 – Jean, Howard and Family – Essex and Barnstaple

Lovely homely and warm cottage. Welcoming hosts. Scones were delicious. Thank you.

22nd – 29th October 2016 – Bernice, Tony and Family – Sussex

Beautiful place. Lovely waking up here and seeing the rolling farmland out of the window. This is a hidden gem with its own character. Looking forward to many North Devon adventures!

1st – 7th October 2016 – Charlie, Karen & Family – Basingstoke

A lovely little break – the time went far too quickly. Aggie's was perfect again. Ideal location for exploring and already looking forward to our Summer 2017 trip!

14th – 19th September 2016 – Weir Family – Battersea, London

Another lovely week in Aggie’s Cottage. Beautifully situated for both beaches and countryside and lots to see and do.

27th August - 3rd Sept 2016 – Middleton family – Harrogate

A really lovely cottage. Nicely decorated with everything we needed. The owners were very friendly. A lovely stay was had by all.

20th – 27th August 2016 – Gleeson Family – Hampshire

Our third time back here and had a fantastic time. We love the changes to the cottage and look forward to returning again.

13-20th August 2016 – St.John Family – Essex

Idyllic location and cottage. Everything we hoped for and morel We would love to come back again. Thank you so much.

6-13th August 2016 – Hutchings Family – Southampton

Lovely cottage and gardens – boy loved having the space to run around. Do yourself a favour and have a drink in the summerhouse whilst watching the sun go down.

30th July – 5th August 2016 – Richard, Rachel & Boys – Cleveland

Beautiful cottage and grounds. Here for our wedding and even let us have some of the beautiful flowers growing in the grounds for our wedding. Very helpful and friendly owners. We booked both Aggie’s and Dolly’s. Beautiful in the rain – stunning in the sunshine!

27th June – 4th July 2016 – Colin. Rowenna & friends. – St Albans, Chicago, USA and Kent

We have had the best time. Thank you so much for a lovely stay and such a friendly welcome.

You saved us from a holiday disaster in France!

16th June – 23rd June 2016 – Emily & John – Gloucestershire

11 years on and another great holiday at Aggie’s. Couldn’t have wished for better weather and the owners gave us a great welcome again!

28th May – 4th June 2016 - Bernard Margaret and Family – Wolverhampton

Another fantastic break at Aggie’s made even better by the weather! Looking forward to our return trip in August.

12-17th March 2016 – Wayne, Sarah & Girls – Hockley, Essex

Had a lovely relaxing week in Aggie’s Cottage. Everything we needed for our week’s holiday and more. Exquisite. Thank you so much.

31st Jan - 6th Feb 2016 2016 –East Family – Linconshire

Wonderful week’s holiday. Great location, super cottage. Highlights – Watermouth Castle, Ilfracombe Aquarium, Ilfracombe Town. Our favourite beach – Woolacombe – best beach we’ve seen. Fantastic gardens for Harry to play in and he loved the rabbits and ducks.

31st August – 6th Sept 2015 – Wantall & Johnson Family – Ramsgate, Kent

Wonderful week. The cottage was perfect, the gardens lovely and the ideal location – we will definitely be back.

15th-22nd August 2015 – Weir Family - London

Loved the cottage and our 4 children especially loved playing in the garden. Putsborough Beach a favourite. Also enjoyed cycling on the Tarka Trail.

11th-25th July 2015 – Daines Family – Leicester

We came here for our wedding at the Tunnels. We can only find praise for this beautiful cottage, the owners and the facilities. First class!

18th-23rd June 2015 – Mansell Family – Bucks

Had a great holiday. Loved the cottage and garden and we were made to feel very welcome. Thank you for a superb stay and we do hope to come back at some point in the future.

25th April – 3rd May 2015 – Rawlinson Family – Munich, Germany

Had a super week and lovely facilities in Aggies . Sunny almost every day and we’ve explored the area. Thank you for everything.

18th – 25th April 2015 – Calleway Family – Guernsey & Auckland.

Perfect family holiday- felt totally relaxed by second day. Cottage is in a great location, very tasteful and peaceful. Owners have been super-helpful – would love to come again. Thank you

3rd-10th April 2015 – Wood Family – Solihull, West Mids

A delightful stay in a most delightful cottage. Warm and cosy in a beautiful setting and close to stunning scenery. We have loved it. Thank you.

15th- 20th Feb 2015 – Paul. Anne & family – Birmingham

We had a lovely stay a16 –East Family – Lincond the cottage was cosy and warm throughout. Really well designed. Thank you.

30th Dec – 4th Jan 2015 – Duncan/Allchurch Party – London

Such a lovely cottage and gorgeous grounds. We all loved it. Thanks for the Woolacombe recommendation. We will be back for sure.

Amy, Kristian & family - Sept 2014

Has been fantastic! So peaceful, been nice as a large group. Miss it already and look forward to next year!!

Alizam, Amira and friends – London and Bexhill. August 2014.

Beautiful cottage – home from home – had a fantastic week exploring North Devon. Can’t wait to come back.

Andy, Jackie and family – Bedfordshire – August 2014

Great base for a relaxing week, weather was fab. Cottage great. Cheers. Bang on.

Rachel, Kevin & family – Chelmsford, Essex – July 2014

Lovely cottage. Warm welcome and nice chats. Great garden with beautiful views and sunsets. We have all had 2 wonderful weeks. Thank you very much.

Bart, Fenke & family – The Netherlands – July 2014

Having both cottages was a perfect start to an amazing memorable weekend. Everyone enjoyed themselves and both cottages had a WOW factor and character about them that summed up what Devon is all about. Thank you so much.

Lynette & Sam Kinnaird – July 2014.

A chocolate box cottage in the most wonderful grounds. The perfect retreat for a family weekend.

Lesley, Brian & family – July 2014

Wonderfully cute cottage owned by lovely people. Brilliant location for beautiful beaches at Woolacombe, Saunton & Puttsborough. We had a wonderful stay!!

Ian, Gemma & Elliot – Herts – June 2014

What an idyllic setting. Beautiful cottage and fantastic surroundings. We were all made to feel very welcome – home from home!

Phil, Linda and Family – Calgary, Alberta – Canada - June 2014

Super relaxed cottage, garden for the little ones – great! Visit Lee for fantastic rock pools & Grampus Inn. Mortehoe is a hidden gem – 3 pubs plus 3 great beaches.

Johnston & Davies Family – June 2014

What a fantastic week! Action packed yet relaxing too. Aggie’s Cottage is perfect – very welcoming and great location. North Devon holds a special place in our hearts and we will definitely be back.

Sarah, Wayne, Millie & Maisie – May 2014.

We have had a great holiday. The cottage was amazing. We would love to come back. Thank you.

The Green Family – May 2014.

Lovely cottage, relaxing week and beautiful weather. Reluctant to go home.

Ruth, Stephen & Henry April 2014

A short stay for a wedding at Tunnels Beaches. A lovely cottage with ample room for our family of 5. Lovely setting, great location and will highly recommend. Looking forward to riding on the beach tomorrow!

Julie, Nick, Josh, Freddie and Keira - Aylesbury, Bucks September 2013

FANTASTIC! Thank you so much. See you soon!

Melissa, Bernie, Isabella and Elouise - London August 2013

We have loved our stay in Aggie’s Cottage, we don’t want to go home but as the kids have already asked to come back again – no doubt we will be back! Can’t wait! Thank you.

Cristina, Elliot, Emilio & Lola – West Sussex August 2013

Thank you all for a fantastic stay in Aggie’s Cottage. The cottage had everything we needed and more! The kids have had a great time and all said playing in the gardens has been the best part of our holiday! Thank you.

Andrew, Angela, Olivia, Sean & Max – North Yorkshire, August 2013

A super, well equipped cottage, beautiful gardens and location. Will definitely return. Thank you for a great holiday with lovely family memories to remember and treasure!

Newman/McCabe Family – Leicester, July 2013

Beautiful, picturesque location with stunning views. Very friendly greeting. Had a lovely stay in your lovely cottage. Thank you x

Ali, Carrie & gang – Oxford, July 2013

A lovely cottage and surroundings. Beautiful coastline. We were made very welcome. Thank you for a great holiday!

Mareel & Ingrid - Holland June 2013

A wonderful cottage in a perfect location. Thank you for a perfect stay and the wonderful playground.

Oliver, Victoria, Chloe & Harry - London May 2013

Dolly’s Barn

Dolly's Barn was absolutely perfect for everyone of all ages, clean and superbly appointed. Just the place for a large family gathering. What was especially nice was the generous provision of a bottle of 'bubbly' to celebrate our 50th.

March 2016 - Richard Armstrong

We have had the most fantastic time with our family at Christmas. We could not recommend the cottage highly enough. Thank you SO much.

23 – 28th December 2016 – Redmonds, Morgans & Hopkins Family - Coventry

Fantastic location for celebrating 2 birthdays. Loved the accommodation and will de finitely be back.

11th-14th November 2016 – Cook Party – Royal Wooten Bassett

A great family get-together. Excellent accommodation and lovely location. A memorable 40th birthday celebration.

30th Sept – 3rd Oct 2016 – Hamilton Smith & Co – Wandsworth

Lovely house with beautiful views. Had a great week. Thanks.

27th – 3rd September 2016 - Rineckles & Cozens Families, Rochester

We have loved our time here. Perfect place for all ages, kids loved it. Loads of space and very clean. Thanks to the hosts who made us feel very welcome. Thank you.

20th – 28th August 2016 – The Shales, Bowens & Lyons - Birmingham

A third consecutive delightful stay. When the weather was lacking, the comfort of Dolly’s Barn and generosity of our hosts shone brightly! Thank you!

23rd – 30th July 2016 – The Keas, Moore & Hesse Families – London

Enjoyed our stay at Dolly’s Barn – perfect location for visiting North Devon. Lovely house and grounds. We have had a great time.

17th – 23rd July 2016 - Bramsbury & Coleman Families – East London and Clapham

What lovely houses and beautiful grounds too. The houses were so well styled and very well equipped. Thank you for being such kind and helpful hosts.

27thJune – 4th July 2016 – The Smiths, Davies and Mackenzie Tribe, Herts & London – staying in both Dolly’s Barn and Aggie’s Cottage

Lovely few days in Dolly’s Barn. Very comfortable home from home for three generations.

8th June 2016 – Roberts & Baigents – Reading, London, South Devon

Dolly’s Barn has been a perfect home from home for our stay in North Devon. The children especially have loved the freedom. We look forward to staying with you again!

4th June 2016 – Driscolls and Beasleys – Essex and Frinton on Sea

We had another very good week in Dolly’s Barn. It is a beautiful cottage with space for everyone. Highlights were the cliff railway in Lynton, Ilfracombe Harbour, Milky Way, horse riding and quad biking, plus lovely meals out.

24th March – 2nd April 2016 – The Case & Gawthorne Family – Hampshire

A great week here at Dolly’s Barn. The bar was very comfortable and enjoyed by all. The weather was kind for February and we enjoyed some great days out. Thank you.

February Half Term 2016 - Kathryn, Olvia & co – Surrey & Manchester

Lovely cosy cottage in a beautiful part of England, Thank you for looking after us and giving us a great base for exploring beautiful Devon and celebrating a triple birthday!

28th Dec – 4th Jan 2015 – The Philpots & The Martins, Birmingham

What a beautiful holiday cottage – so well equipped with everything we needed. We all had a wonderful Easter holiday here. The sun shone on us, and we even had sunburn in April! Lots to do –wonderful boat trip along the coast from Ilfracombe, beautiful sandy beaches at Woolacombe, Croyde and Saunton. Had a wonderful day at Watermouth Castle, cycled the Tarka Trail and went pony trekking! The owners are so friendly. We will definitely return. Thank you from us all.

4th – 11th April 2015 – The Gawthornes and The Cases – Bishop Waltham, Hants

Thank you for a really lovely stay in your beautiful cottage. We loved it and found it all to our liking. We thoroughly love the area and Dolly’s Barn has provided a superb base for our family holiday. Thanks for everything.

23rd-30th May 2015 – The Wilsons and The Fister Poppy’s – Ipswich and Essex

Thank you for a lovely stay in your lovely cottage – great location and fab for our children.

5th – 8th June 2015 - Sarah, Matthew, Bella and Henry – Caerphilly

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We thoroughly enjoyed every day and every night. Apologies for the excessive singing!

11th-14th June 2015 – Monica, James, Emma, Anne and Sarah - The Shire

Another wonderful stay with a lovely welcome. Dolly’s Barn has been a perfect cottage with lovely refurbishing and spacious grounds. Thanks!

18th-25th August 2015 - Abraham, Beryl, David Claire, Anna and co... - Various abodes!

Thank you for an amazing time. Beautiful cottage – perfect for 3 generations. You’ve done an amazing job here and we would come again.

8th – 15th August 2015 – Chants, Harris and Smiths – South Petherton & Martock

Enjoyed our week. Beautiful barn and gardens. Much nicer than expected. Thank you for your care and helpfulness. Home from home.

15-22 August 2015 – Maureen Senior & Family – West Yorkshire

Lovely week, nice days out. Nice beaches. The house is very comfortable and we enjoyed staying here.

22-29th August 2015 – Extended Culver Family – Lyme Regis, Grimsby, Manchester

Thank you! Very nice place with wonderful view! Perfect! Wish you all the best and hope we will come again.

September 2015 – L’sthia – Moscow, Russia

We had an excellent holiday in Dolly’s Barn, which we found to be so lovely in all respects, and we will certainly be recommending it to our friends.

Apart from the very good aspects of the accommodation itself, the cleanliness and overall presentation of Dolly’s Barn were really appreciated. We did our very best to leave it in the spotless state we found it and want to express our very great thanks to you, and to the owners and the housekeeper for their care in making our family stay in this delightful barn so memorable.

Unfortunately, because my wife had to have surgery on her legs only a few days before our holiday, and suffered a complication while we were there. Kathy was so sweet and thoughtfully popped over to see how my wife was bringing with her a bouquet of roses, which was really appreciated. I am glad to say my wife is now recovering well from the surgery, but we do want to express our real sincere thanks for Kathy’s concern. Throughout the week both she and her husband Tim were really helpful in many ways which made our stay even better.

Our family of 9 consisted of my wife and myself, our son and his wife plus their two children aged 8 and 10, and our daughter and her husband with their 11 year old daughter. ALL of us loved it there.

The Wilson Family – May 2015.

The Barn was lovely. We have been really at home and it has been cosy and warm. We had lots of fun in the garden and the rabbits, cakes and fresh eggs were lovely. Thank you!!

Mayes & Gowling family – Bournemouth – October 2014.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome. We had a great week in a lovely area. Arlington Court and Mortehoe well worth a visit. Great house and grounds.

Sandra & Keith Artes, Horsham – August 2014

Lovely big, comfortable house. Friendly, helpful owners and great play area for the kids especially the table tennis. Lots to do in the area – liked the Tunnels Beaches best and the Tarka Trail.

Claire, Stephen & family – Gloucester – August 2014

We came here to celebrate our close friends’ wedding at Tunnels Beaches. Had a lovely week in a beautiful setting. Thank you for our stay.

Lauren, Roland and many others! Bexhill, Basingstoke and Balham – August 2014.

We were made very welcome by our hosts – lovely house and really enjoyed the entertainment from the table tennis. Many thanks for a great week.

Leslies, Nelsons & Eccots – July 2014

A delightful stay with beautiful weather and fabulous grounds. Thanks for the muffins too!

Keos, Moore & Hesse families – July 2014.

Dolly’s Barn suited us all well – an excellent introduction to this corner of North Devon. Good to finish our trip in warm sunshine on Woolacombe Beach. Thank you all.

The Extended Sanders Family – May 2014.

Fantastic holiday. Amazing family – so thoughtful and generous. Even got flowers for mum’s birthday! Thank you. Loved the Quay in Ilfracombe, Woolacombe Chippie and Croyde beach well worth a visit. As for the cottage – incredible. Very comfortable and relaxing. A truly fantastic break! Thankyou.

The Vale & Hallworth family - May 2014.

We had a brilliant time. Children loved it all, especially horse riding nearby and Ilfracombe great. Thank you.

The Scott Family – Kent November 2013

Great week, lovely comfortable barn – very relaxing. Very lucky with weather – swimming, cliff-top walks, cycling, and boat trip. Hosts very welcoming.

Haynes & Ruddock Families – Hampshire October 2013

Beautifully converted barn, comfortable and well equipped. Had a lovely holiday. Best of all loved Appledore, Lynton & Lynmouth & Woolacombe.

Sue Bracker, Surrey September 2013

Had a fantastic holiday. Dolly’s Barn was perfect down to every last detail, spotlessly clean. The children loved the grounds – Thank you.

The Hallewell Family – Sheffield August 2013

We arrived in the sun and left in the sun! We had a great week visiting Ilfracombe and Croyde beaches, the Cascade Pool, Woody Bay steam train and much more. Loved Dolly’s Barn and it’s location.

Alison, Richard & family - Maidenhead May 2013

Grouped Testimonials from Pre 2013

'London, Melissa Man and family, August 2013 - Many thanks to the owners of Aggie's Cottage. They were extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about the area, providing some very useful tips! Aggie's Cottage and the surrounding grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. It is unfortunate that we were unable to book the larger cottage but glad to have stayed in Aggie's which is full of character. I would highly recommend the cottage to our friends.'

'Bristol, November 2012 - Super time apart from the weather. Very well equipped and designed. Excellent.'

'Caddras Hens! London and Australia September 2012 - Awesome, pretty and lots of fun. '

'Window and Davies Families, Coventry and Newbury, September 2012 - Had a wonderful family holiday here. Could not have asked for a better location. Faclities here are great and we enjoyed the games in the garden.'

'Ketching, Paleys and Fullers, London, Kent and Hampshire, August 2012 - A lovely week with surprisingly good weather. Lots of things to do, we loved the beach at Woolacombe and Exmoor Zoo. Lee and Mortehoe were lovely and the pub at Lee was fantastic, great rock pooling too!'

'Manfield and Shepherd families, Redhill, London and Dubai, July 2012 - We've had a lovely holiday. The three under 35 loved it and the over 30 had a comfortable time in the Barn. We will come again. Recommended for the under 35 is Watermouth Castle, the kids loved it as well as Woolacombe and Croyde beach.'

'Clifford Family, Derbyshire June 2012 - A lovely cottage for sharing. We couldn't have asked for a better location with the dreadful weather. We were able to keep the girls entertained all week. The Big Sheep was a huge success. Thank you for the beautiful Jubilee cake it has been enjoyed by us all. Recommended activities - costal walk from Ilfracombe to Lee Bay, Woolacombe beach, Rosemore RHS Gardens and Dartington Crystal Factory tour. '

'Tony, Kent, Diggy, Surrey, Tara, Salisbury, Lucy and Adam, London and Margaret and Ian, Birmingham, May 2012 - A wonderful temporary home for us to meet in together. Can't believe you've been going for more than 10 years. Thanks for arranging possibly the only three gloriously sunny days in the whole of this rain soaked spring … and summer!! '

'Gore and McKeown family Sheffield and Birmingham, April 2012 - Great House and garden. The kids loved the playing area and games. Spent two fabulous days at Woolacombe beach. Lynton and Lynmouth lovely, with great fish and chips from the Esplanade fish shop. Hope to be back again. Thank you.'

'Euis Family reunion, South Africa, London and USA, March 2012 - Location and accommodation exceeded all expectations. A real gem. Thanks Kathy and Tim.'

'Allen Family, Nottingham, Leicester and Winchester, February 2012 - Lovely accommodation. We felt very comfortable and at home. Great week and thank you.'

'Dave, Kate, Dan, Nicki, Sara, Badger, London, Aldershot, New Year 2011-2012 - Had a lovely relaxing break, thank you. '

'Mike, Gill, Pete, Leeds December 2011 - Had a great week celebrating Christmas. Great welcome. Love the character of the place and the folks who run it.'

'Christine, Robert, Tanya, Gemma, Hydon and Kate, Ottery St Mary, April 2012 - A lovely cottage for the occasion of our daughters marriage at Tunnels Beach, Ilfracombe. Kathy special thanks for the lovely lunches, home from home.'

'Law Society International Wends!, London, June 2012 - We were here for a colleagues wedding and had a fantastic time. Beautiful cottage. Many thanks

'Jacquie, Caroline, Pam, Derek, Daisy and Finn June 2102 - Our week at Aggie's Cottage has been one to remember! We haven't had the best weather but the cottage always has something to do! We would definitely recommend it to anyone!! We would love to come again. Thank you!

'Louisa Smith and Emma Parry, Wolverhampton, August 2012 - Lovely cottage! We've all had a lovely week here and would love to come back someday! Thank you! X'

'Ellie, Vanessa, Peter, Jenny, Mick and June, Colchester Essex, July/August 2012 - Lovely cottage and views. Great place for a holiday. Lots to see and do. We had a wonderful time and all three generations loved it. Thank you!'

Lovely cottage. Great rest. Thank you for the welcome. Wise Family Kent. August 2012

Lovely cottage! Weve all had a lovely week here and would love to come back someday. Thanks! X Louisa & Kyle Dudley/Wolverhampton August 2012

Lovely cottage & views. Great place for a holiday lots to see and do. We had a wonderful time all three generations loved it! Thank you! Ellie & Family Colchester July 2012

We were here for our colleague’s wedding at The Tunnels in Ilfracombe. We have had a fantastic time. Beautiful spot. Many thanks. Law Society International Friends from London. June 2012

Our week at Aggies Cottage has been one to remember. We havent had the best weather but there is always something to do. We would definitely recommend it to anyone and would love to come again . THANKYOU! Jacqui & family Nottingham June 2012

A great holiday had by all 3 generations with something for all of us. A wonderful cottage, facilities and amenities excellent and in a great location. Macey loved playing in the garden, seeing the animals and it has been a great place to relax. Very friendly people and beautiful place. We have thoroughly enjoyed every moment here. Would love to come again and would highly recommend. THANKS! The Walker Clan, Derbyshire April 2012

Had a wonderful family holiday here. Couldnt ask for a better location. Facilities here are great and we all enjoyed the games in the garden. Winch & Davis Families, Coventry & Newbury . September 2012

A lovely week with surprisingly good weather. Best bits homemade cakes on arrival and the gorgeous cushions! Lots of things to do we especially loved the beach at Woolacombe.

Weve had a lovely holiday. The under 3s loved it and the over 3s had a comfortable time in a lovely barn. Will come again! Manfield & Shepherd Families Redhill, London & Dubai. July 2012

Lovely accommodation – we felt very comfortable and at home. Great week. Thank you.

A lovely cottage for sharing. We couldnt have asked for a better location. June 2012

A wonderful temporary home for us to meet in together. Cant believe youve been going for more than 10 years it all feels brand new! Tony & Family Kent, Surrey, Salisbury,Birmingham. May 2012

The location and accommodation exceeded all our expectations. A real gem. Looking forward to another visit some time. Thank you. Ellis Family Reunion – South Africa, London, USA. March 2012

The barn was situated in a superb position near to both Ilfracombe and Woolacombe with its superb beaches. The barn was well equipped, well furnished and spacious. The outside play area was well set up for the children with the play area and small animal "farm" providing excellent facilities. The views were excellent across the Devon countryside.

Excellent location, Dolly's Barn was very warm and cosy with plenty of space inside. The owners were most friendly and helpful. We had a lovely holiday... May 2011.